INAFSM 2019 Conference LogoMessage from the Conference Chair 

Thank you for your participation in the 2019 INAFSM Annual Conference!

We had a fantastic time at the Grand Wayne Center in historic Fort Wayne, complete with four stellar learning tracks, dozens of vendors, and hundreds of friends – new and old.

Some new things this year included the switch to fully utilize our conference app, the introduction of our Young Professionals Group, and introducing Synergos as our new administrative management agency. Utilizing our tech capabilities, working alongside our future leaders and tapping into the knowledge of a professional management agency will help INAFSM continue to grow and better serve water professionals across the State of Indiana.

A very special thank you to the Conference Planning Committee, our sponsors, the City of Fort Wayne, Synergos, and all who helped to make this event possible. From the friendly Mayor to the talented caterers to the entertaining tour bus drivers to the museum curator who let us play like kids – The people of Fort Wayne will always hold a special place in our hearts.

Please plan to join us next year in Evansville for the 2020 INAFSM Conference; and a very special thank you – to you – for all that you do to improve water safety and quality in the State of Indiana!

In service,

April Ramoni, CFM
2019 Conference Committee Chair

Conference Presentations

Thank you to all of our speakers who have shared their presentations on our website! See the presentations from the 2019 Conference


Congratulations to this year's award winners! 

  • Excellence in Stormwater Management - Adam Bowen, (Michiana Stormwater Partnership, Past Chair
  • Outstanding Stormwater Project - Beyer Brady Trail Stormwater Quality Project (City of Warsaw Engineering Department; James Emans, PE; Ryan Workman, CPESC)
  • Excellence in Floodplain Management - Mick Newton, AEM, PEM, CHEP (Noble County Emergency Management Agency)
  • Outstanding Floodplain Project - Whitewater River Flood Insurance Study (IDNR – Division of Water; Lead Consultant HNTB Corporation)
  • Excellent Strides in Floodplain Management - April Ramoni, CFM (City of Scottsburg)
  • Outreach-Education - Tippecanoe County Partnership for Water Quality (TCPWQ) (Monica Christopher, Water Quality Educator; Zach Beasley, MS, PS, Tippecanoe County Surveyor)
  • Chairman's Award for Outstanding Service - Toni Cecil, CISEC, CESSWI (Muncie Sanitary District)
  • Special Recognition Award -  Matt Rummel (Christopher B. Burke Engineering)

INAFSM also recognized Jody Melton (Kankakee River Basin Commission (KRBC), Retired) as INAFSM's newest Lifetime Member for all of his hard work and dedication over the years! 

For a list of previous winners, see the Awards Page!

2019 Conference Sponsors & Vendors