2015 Annual Conference


2015 Conference Logo

 September 9-11, 2015 --- Pokagon State Park

We would like to thank all of the vendors and attendees for making this conference so enjoyable for everyone.  Below, please find links to the presentations that were offered at this year's conference.  We will be updating the website with information about our 2016 Conference (20th Anniversary Celebration) as soon as we finalize the venue!

If you would like to see proceedings from past conferences, you may visit the Past Conferences page.


Award Winners

The following Awards were presented at the 19th Annual INAFSM Conference Awards Ceremony at Pokagon State Park:

Outstanding Stormwater Project:
Durkees Run Stormwater Park Project
Project Owner: City of Lafayette
Project Consultant: Williams Creek Consulting

Excellence in Stormwater Management:
Toni Cecil
Construction Compliance Inspector
Muncie Sanitary District, Stormwater Management

Excellent Strides in Floodplain Management:
City of Jeffersonville
Floodplain Management Program

Excellence in Floodplain Management:
Wells County CRS Program
Michael Lautzenheiser, CFM – Plan Director
Jarrod Hahn, CFM – County Surveyor
Diana Collins – Deputy County Surveyor

Outstanding Floodplain Project:
Sand Creek and Cumberland Road Flood Mitigation Project
Project Owner: Hamilton County Surveyor’s Office
Project Consultant: Christopher B. Burke Engineering, LLC

Education – Outreach:
4-H Soil and Water Science Curriculum Update Project
Project Owner: Purdue University – Youth Development and Agricultural Education
Project Administrator: Wabash River Enhancement Corporation
Project Consultant: Christopher B. Burke Engineering, LLC

Chair’s Award:
Kenny Hale
Morgan County Plan Director

Special Recognition Awards
Greg Main, CFM
State NFIP Coordinator

Zachariah E. Beasley, PS, MS
Tippecanoe County Surveyor



Click here for the 2015 conference agenda. 

We were not able to procure many of the presentations from the 2015 Conference.  If you have an interest in obtaining a presentation that is not available below, please contact Matt Rummel and we will see if we can track it down!


 Thanks to our 2015 Conference Sponsors!


Thanks to our River Exhibitor Sponsors

Christopher B. Burke
Engineering, LLC


Thanks to our Wetland Exhibitor Sponsors



Thanks to our Stream Exhibitor Sponsors