2017 Annual Conference


21st Annual Conference
Sept. 6-8, 2016
Century Center
South Bend, Indiana







Conference Summary

Thank you to everyone who was able to make the trek to northern Indiana for the Annual Conference this year!  We couldn't have put on such a great conference without our wonderful sponsors!

Conference Photos

Here are some photos from this year's conference.  If you took some pictures, and would like them posted on the site, please let Matt Rummel know!

Award Winners

There were several great projects and candidates for this year's awards, and we thank everyone who submitted nominations.  Congratulations to the following people, projects, and organizations!

  • Outstanding Stormwater Project: Symons-Krause Project (Project Owners: Hamilton County Surveyor’s Office & Town of Sheridan; Project Consultant: Banning Engineering)
  • Excellence in Stormwater Management: Gavin Merriman (with the Town of Zionsville)
  • Outstanding Floodplain Project: Eagle Marsh Project (Project Owners: Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS); Project Consultant: not applicable)
  • Excellence in Floodplain Management: Roger Gage (recently retired City of Decatur)
  • Education – Outreach: Hamilton County Partnership for Water Quality
  • Excellent Strides in Floodplain Management: Scott County Area Plan Commission
  • Chairperson's Award for Outstanding Service to INAFSM: Karen Avery

Silent Auction Results

The Greg Main Memorial Silent Auction was an overwhelming success! 37 items were donated by our members and through purchases and donations, we raised $2050 for the scholarship fund!  Thank you to everyone who participated!  For a list of winners and winning bids, please click here.

2017 Conference Presentations

The presentations listed below are grouped according to the track; plenary sessions and other presentations are located at the bottom of this page. Presentations that are not linked have not yet been received.  If you'd like to be notified when a particular presentation becomes available, please contact Matt Rummel.

Floodplain Track

Technical Track

MS4 Track

Stormwater Track

Plenary Sessions

Other Presentations